Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Laura
    co

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 2, 2018

    Really cozy hostel!

    Really nice people in reception, they helped me to book my bus ticket to ICA. Great breakfast and great location, it is super close to the Puente de los suspiros!
    Alpay Demircan
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 21, 2018
    Hard to find from the street, no signs outside
    Good staff, good location, nice and clean rooms.
    Meighan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 15, 2018
    The outside patio is great but maybe getting a little run down?
    We love D'osma and have stayed many times. The location is great, the staff is great and the beds are super comfortable.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    December 25, 2017

    Disappointed

    Same
    I didn't, construction zone, very noisy, room must have been a closet before
    Cassi
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 22, 2017
    It is very noisy—right next to a main road. Also there are no windows in the rooms. But there are openings in the ceiling for fresh air. With ear plugs, the noise isn’t so bad.
    This property is in a really great neighborhood and location—close to so much!!! The staff is FANTASTIC! Breakfast is great as well.
    Emily
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ruth
    pe

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 30, 2018

    Best place I've stayed in Lima

    It was a little noisy from my room as it was near the main entrance and there were people ringing the bell to come in.
    Very comfy bed and a great atmosphere. I especially loved the little courtyard outside my room with the fairy lights on the tree. Breakfast was great and the staff super helpful and kind. Hot drinks are available all day. There's a little collection of books in the shared area. It's also very close to the plaza in Barranco. Wish I could have stayed longer.
    Daniela
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Quoc
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018

    All good

    All good
    All good
    Irene
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lydia
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 9, 2018

    A wonderfully personal stay in a quiet location in the best bit of town.

    Lovely breakfasts, the most incredibly helpful and friendly staff imaginable. This was mine and my friends second stay at D’Osama. We had to stay an unplanned second night but the economy twin wasnt available & our budget didn’t allow for the superior twin. Without asking, the manager spoke to the girl on reception and offered $10 dollars of a lovely room. Such a thoughtful gestures without asking won’t be forgotten.
    Victor
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018
    The best place in the world
    Lydia
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 4, 2018

    Lovely little B&B in a great location

    They were fixing the filtered water machine so we had to buy our own
    The scrambled eggs were lovely. Staff we very friendly and 5 minutes walk from lots of nice restaurants, museums and bars
    Matthias
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 21, 2018
    Very friendly staff, great location, nice rooms
    Denise
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    farah
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    January 14, 2018
    Loved the quirky bedroom and the space of the bathroom. Also let’s lot of light in! Like the little courtyard and the girls were lovely!
    Nina
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 14, 2018

    Would stay here again!

    The room we had was by the road and thus really noisy, BUT they gave ear plugs so that was very considerate.
    The staff were amazing, I like that reception was open 24 hours. The facilities were really good, clean bathroom, sizeable bathroom with a fridge and TV. The courtyard was a great place to hangout and the location was great we walked all around Barranco.
    Stuart
    za

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 6, 2018

    Nice but slept very little

    Road noise, very hard to sleep
    Great price
    Sandy
    au

    Review Score

    10
    December 24, 2017

    Delightful gem of a bnb with fabulous staff.

    Be aware it’s in a fairly noisy corner so if sleep lightly bring earplugs. But that goes for most of lima..;)
    Absolutely delightful place. Personal, friendly, English speaking informative staff. To be Greeted with a big hug at 3am after almost 24hrs in transit made all the difference;)). Barranco is a great first landing point for Lima. Interesting, safe walking around at night and fantastic places to eat and drink. Cute village feel. Stay at D’osma if you like small intimate local low cost accomm with local staff that can tell you anything and organize lots. Spanish lessons are also avail if need. The garden court is also lovely.Thanks to you all at D’osma!
Loading reviews...